Skip Navigation
Photos of Raynham
Raynham, Massachusetts.  Incorporated 1731

This table is used for column layout.

UniPay Online Payment Center

Raynham Town Seal
2016 Annual Report

Conservation Commission Annual Report 2016

Raynham’s wet meadows, forests, streams, rivers, vernal pools and wetlands play a vital role in protecting ground water, flood control, recreation, open space and wildlife habitat.

The Raynham Conservation Committee is charged under state laws with protecting Raynham’s wetlands, streams, rivers, ponds, and vernal pools.

The Raynham Conservation consists of 5 members who have three-year terms and are appointed by the Raynham Board of Selectman.

The current members of the Raynham Conservation Commission:

Kevin Moreira:  Chairman
David McRae:    Co Chairman
Paul Dooley:            Commission Member
William Reynolds:       Commission Member
Bill Smith:             Commission Member-Resigned-August 31, 2016
Will Campbell:  Commission Member-Appointed-November 29, 2016

The Raynham Conservation Commission Staff:
Azu Etoniru:  Consulting Agent
Gail Santos: Administrative Assistant
Dawn Caradonna: Recording Secretary

The Raynham Conservation Commission is actively involved in the Storm Water Working Group and the Open Space Committee.

The Raynham Conservation Commission in the past year;
        Facilitated and provided oversight for over 40 wetland protection projects
        Issued and monitored 3 Enforcement Orders and issued 2 violations.

The Committee meets typically on the first and third Wednesdays of the month at 5:30pm.  

Office hours: Monday through Thursday 8:30am – 4:30pm, Friday 8:30am to 12:00pm and every other Tuesday evening from 6:00pm to 8:00pm.

Town of Raynham 558 South Main St., Raynham, MA 02767
Virtual Towns & Schools Website