Capital Planning Committee

The Capital Planning Committee By-law was amended at the 2005 November Special Town Meeting.

The Committee now consists of the following eleven members:

  • The chairmen or designees of the Planning Board, Board of Appeals, Finance Committee, and Business & Economic Development Committee
  • Three citizens appointed annually by the Board of Selectmen
  • The following ex-officio, non-voting members: the Town Administrator, Town Planner, Town Accountant and Town Treasurer

The Committee meets regularly during the summer to update the plan every year and prepare for the fall special town meeting where all capital items are addressed.

Committee Members

Name Title
Brendan Loftus Chairman (June 2020)
Theodore Sargent Member (June 2020)
Peter Schondek Member (June 2020)
David LaPlante Member (June 2020)
Gilbert Alegi Member (June 2020)
Daniel J. Andrade Member (June 2020)
William Lewis Member (June 2020)
Michael J. King, CMMT Ex Officio
David Grab Ex-Officio
Robert Iafrate (Ex-Officio)
Town Administrator Ex-Officio