Economic & Business Development Committee

The Raynham Economic Business and Development Commission as a group, as well as each member individually, believes that Raynham is quite a special place in which to live and to do business. Our hope is to convey that feeling and attitude to every resident of Raynham of all ages.

Raynham is very fortunate to have an extensive business community surrounding it. Many local businesses involve themselves in a number of programs and services, offering their support in numerous ways, especially in the areas of youth activities and our school system. We encourage a mutual support of both the business and civic communities as we feel we all would benefit in many positive ways.

The Raynham Economic Business and Development Commission, whose members were appointed by the Selectmen, along with Administrative Assistant Maureen McKenney, meet on the second Monday of each month to discuss issues and ideas which they hope will benefit Raynham. The group established an Adopt-A-Street program as an initial step in promoting community pride and activity. This program involves several civic groups and individuals pitching in on a designated day to help beautify our community.

John Noblin, Chairman, would like to offer the Commission’s Assistance to any resident or business group. Also, anyone who wishes information on our activities, such as the Adopt-A Street program, may contact Mr. Noblin or Mrs. McKenney at the town Hall- 824-2745.

Board Members

Name Title
John Noblin Chair (June 2023)
Carol Sullivan Vice Chair (June 2023)
Russell Matorano Member (June 2022)
Beatrice Scannell Secretary/Treasurer (June 2022)
Matthew Henry Member (June 2023)
Linda DeMello Member (June 2023)
William Lewis Member (June 2024)
Kenneth Bollin Member (June 2022)